History

The knight tents in the Middle Ages

The term of the Middle Ages refers in European history to the epoch between the end of antiquity and the beginning of the modern era about 6. to 15. Century. The Middle Ages are divided into three parts: early, high and late Middle Ages.

In the transition from late antiquity to the early Middle Ages broke the political and cultural unity of the Mediterranean-influenced by the Greco-Roman antiquity. While the Byzantine Empire remained intact in the East, the western empire underwent 476. New empires were created, inhabited by Romance, Germanic, Slavic and Celtic peoples. While the ancient core area was already Christian, the other "pagan" areas of Europe were Christianized in the Middle Ages.

The High Middle Ages were the heyday of chivalry and the Roman-German Empire, feudal and minnesong. The population began to grow, crafts and commerce were promoted, and education was no longer exclusively a privilege of the religious profession. However, the development in the individual realms was quite different. The Crusades fall into this epoch. Later, the religious goals of the Crusades faded into the background, often in favor of power politics and economic interests.

The late Middle Ages was the time of the rising bourgeoisie of the cities and the money economy. The worst disaster in the 14. Century represented the plague, which cost the life in Europe almost half of the European population, especially in the cities. The depopulation led to uprisings and a change in social structures that weakened the chivalry in favor of the bourgeoisie and triggered some reform movements in the Catholic Church. The arts and sciences were also in the late Middle Ages on the rise. The founding of the first universities and the invention of printing in the Middle Ages helped the sciences and philosophy to a new upswing. New possibilities opened up for artists; painting, which had previously been limited to ecclesiastical motifs, has now been extended to other areas; the three-dimensionality has also been discovered by the painters.

For the transition from the Middle Ages to the modern era was essentially the invention of modern printing by 1450, the discovery of the new world by Christopher Columbus 1492 and the loss of influence of the institutionalized Catholic Church with the beginning of the Reformation responsible.

Source: wikipedia.org
Source: kayserstuhl.de

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

histoire

Les tentes des chevaliers au moyen âge

Le terme du Moyen Âge fait référence dans l'histoire européenne à l'époque entre la fin de l'Antiquité et le début de l'ère moderne autour de 6. à 15. Siècle. Le Moyen Âge se divise en trois parties: le début, le haut et le bas Moyen Age.

Au cours de la transition de l'Antiquité tardive au début du Moyen Âge, l'unité politique et culturelle de la Méditerranée, influencée par l'Antiquité gréco-romaine, a été brisée. Alors que l'empire byzantin restait intact à l'est, l'empire occidental subissait 476. De nouveaux empires ont été créés, habités par des peuples romans, germaniques, slaves et celtes. Alors que l'ancienne zone centrale était déjà chrétienne, les autres régions "païennes" de l'Europe ont été christianisées au Moyen Âge.

Le haut moyen âge a été l'apogée de la chevalerie et de l'empire romano-allemand, féodal et minnesong. La population a commencé à croître, l'artisanat et le commerce ont été promus, et l'éducation n'était plus exclusivement un privilège de la profession religieuse. Cependant, le développement dans les différents domaines était très différent. Les croisades tombent dans cette époque. Plus tard, les objectifs religieux des croisades se sont estompés, souvent en faveur de la politique du pouvoir et des intérêts économiques.

La fin du Moyen Âge était l'époque de la montée de la bourgeoisie des villes et de l'économie monétaire. Le pire désastre du 14. Le siècle représente la peste, qui a coûté la vie à l’Europe à près de la moitié de la population européenne, en particulier dans les villes. La dépopulation a provoqué des soulèvements et un changement des structures sociales qui ont affaibli la chevalerie en faveur de la bourgeoisie et ont déclenché des mouvements de réforme dans l'Église catholique. Les arts et les sciences étaient également à la hausse à la fin du Moyen Âge. La fondation des premières universités et l'invention de l'imprimerie au Moyen Âge ont contribué à l'essor des sciences et de la philosophie. De nouvelles possibilités s'offrent aux artistes: la peinture, jusque-là limitée aux motifs ecclésiastiques, a été étendue à d'autres domaines et la tridimensionnalité a également été découverte par les peintres.

Car la transition du Moyen Âge à l’ère moderne a été essentiellement l’invention de l’imprimerie moderne par 1450, la découverte du nouveau monde par Christophe Colomb 1492 et la perte d’influence de l’Église catholique institutionnalisée responsable du début de la Réforme.

Source: wikipedia.org
Source: kayserstuhl.de

Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×