TenCate Campshield®

Tencate_LogoThe successful TenCate company develops functional materials with special properties and combines textile technology with chemical processes during production and development. The materials can be divided into these areas of application:

  • Aerospace
  • Infrastructure and environment
  • Sports and recreation

The textiles play an important role at TenCate. This department has achieved a leading market position in the development and manufacture of advanced outdoor clothing in Europe. Many tent manufacturers also purchase an extensive and varied range of products from TenCate.


A TOY FOR HIGH CLAIMS

With the TenCate Campshield®, TenCate offers us a weatherproof, stable, durable and robust tent fabric. This high quality material is developed and manufactured using the most modern production methods in accordance with European standards. TenCate materials are therefore committed to strict ecological standards and requirements.

The result guarantees a perfect end result and the material complies with the following standards:

  • BS 7837: 1996
  • DIN 4102 part 1 - 1998 - Class B2
  • M1 Classification NF P 92 503 (1995)
  • CSE RF 1 / 75 / A (1984)
  • Comfort CPAI 84

Technical specifications

People need to feel safe and secure inside a tent. TenCate develops textiles that meet these requirements. Application examples are not only natural tents such as our yurts or tipis. TenCate also makes tents for aid organizations such as the Red Cross, Doctors Without Borders, and refugee shelters (UNHCR) and shelters for the military.

To the prospectus


COOPERATION WITH TENCATE

Zeltwelt produces natural tents out of conviction and there are many good reasons why one should prefer a natural material in our segment, a plastic tarpaulin. However, every lifespan of a natural product is limited in time. We have therefore tested many natural materials in the constant search for the most weather-resistant product on the market.

With the extra strong cotton blend 420 we already offer a product with an excellent price-performance ratio, which is suitable for year-round use. Still, we weren't satisfied with that.

Over the years, the demands and areas of application of natural tents changed. From temporary installations, such as the initial group storage, customer demand for permanently installed structures increased. In addition, more public institutions such as associations, schools and tourism were interested in our natural tents, which must have a higher safety standard.

With the M1 equipment, TenCate Campshield® meets the flame protection standards of the European Union for larger group tents.


THE MATERIAL COMPARISON

TenCate Campshield® was compared to cotton and tested outdoor for one year. The cotton is as pure natural fiber, basically a bit weaker but the tensile strength the fibers, remains surprisingly constant over the twelve months. The TenCate Campshield® has a higher tear resistance right from the start. The warp thread of the fabric loses its value in the first three months, but as a fiber it is still visibly more resilient than cotton.


MATERIAL & PROPERTIES

 

TenCate_Stoff_zeltwelt. Ch

The TenCate Campshield® is a modern, resistant blend with the appearance and properties of a natural fabric. This material has high breathability and good moisture transport and, with the additional flame-retardant equipment, is ideal as a tent fabric.

Composition: 30% PPAN-fr (fr = flame retarded) / 30% CV (Viscose) / 30% PVA-fr / 10% PVA


PPAN-fr = modacrylic
PVA = polyvinyl alcohol
PVA-fr = polyvinyl alcohol-fr
CV = Lyocell (Viscose) group 


 

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

TenCate Campshield®

Tencate_LogoLa société prospère TenCate développe des matériaux fonctionnels dotés de propriétés spéciales et combine dans la production et le développement la technologie textile avec des processus chimiques. Les matériaux peuvent être subdivisés dans les domaines d’application suivants:

  • Aérospatial
  • Infrastructure et environnement
  • Sports et loisirs

Les textiles jouent un rôle important dans TenCate. Ce département occupe une position de leader sur le marché du développement et de la fabrication de vêtements de plein air de pointe en Europe. De nombreux fabricants de tentes achètent également une vaste gamme de produits de TenCate.


UN JOUET POUR DES REVENDICATIONS ÉLEVÉES

TenCate propose TenCate Campshield®, un tissu de tente résistant aux intempéries, durable, durable et durable. Ce matériau de haute qualité est développé et fabriqué selon les dernières méthodes de production, conformément aux normes européennes. Ainsi, les matériaux TenCate sont soumis à des normes et exigences environnementales strictes.

Le résultat garantit un résultat final parfait et le matériau est conforme aux normes suivantes:

  • BS 7837: 1996
  • DIN 4102 référence 1 - 1998 - Classe B2
  • Classification M1 NF P 92 503 (1995)
  • CSE RF 1 / 75 / A (1984)
  • Comfort CPAI 84

caractéristiques

Les gens ont besoin de se sentir en sécurité dans une tente. TenCate développe des textiles qui répondent à ces exigences. Les exemples d'application ne sont pas seulement des tentes naturelles telles. nos yourtes ou tipis. TenCate fabrique également des tentes pour des organisations de secours telles que la Croix-Rouge, Médecins sans frontières et le logement des réfugiés (HCR), ainsi que des abris militaires.

Au prospectus


COOPERATION AVEC LE TENCAT

Zeltwelt Il existe de nombreuses bonnes raisons pour lesquelles vous devriez préférer un matériau naturel dans notre segment de bâche en plastique. Cependant, chaque vie d’un produit naturel est limitée dans le temps. Nous avons donc testé de nombreux matériaux naturels, à la recherche constante du produit le plus résistant aux intempéries du marché.

Avec le mélange de coton extra fort 420 Nous proposons déjà un produit avec un excellent rapport prix / performances, adapté à une utilisation tout au long de l'année. Néanmoins, nous n'en étions pas encore satisfaits.

Au fil des ans, les exigences et les domaines d'application des tentes naturelles ont évolué. Les installations temporaires, telles que les camps de groupe initiaux, ont accru la demande des clients pour des bâtiments fixes. En outre, de plus en plus d'institutions publiques telles que les clubs, les écoles et le tourisme s'intéressaient à nos tentes naturelles, qui doivent avoir un niveau de sécurité supérieur.

TenCate Campshield® est conforme aux normes de protection contre les flammes de l'Union européenne pour les tentes de groupe plus important équipées d'un équipement M1.


LA COMPARAISON MATERIELLE

TenCate Campshield® a été comparé au coton et testé à l’extérieur pendant un an. Le coton est aussi pur que de la fibre naturelle, fondamentalement un peu plus faible mais le résistance à la traction les fibres, reste étonnamment constante au cours des douze mois. Le TenCate Campshield® a une résistance à la déchirure plus élevée dès le début. Bien que le fil de chaîne du tissu perde de sa valeur au cours des trois premiers mois, il reste nettement plus résistant que la fibre par rapport au coton.


MATERIEL ET CARACTERISTIQUES

TenCate_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

Le TenCate Campshield® est un tissu mélangé moderne et résistant qui a l'aspect et la sensation d'un tissu naturel. Ce matériau hautement respirant et qui évacue bien l'humidité est idéal avec l'équipement supplémentaire ignifuge en toile de tente.

Composition: 30% PPAN-fr (ignifugé) / 30% CV (viscose) / 30% PVA-fr / 10% PVA


PPAN-fr = modacrylique
PVA = alcool polyvinylique
PVA-fr = alcool polyvinylique-fr
CV = groupe lyocell (viscose)


Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×