Impregnation of natural tents

WHAT IS NIKWAX?

NIKWAX COTTON PROOF is the perfect care for our natural tents!

The impregnation is refreshed by NIKWAX and cares for all natural substances. NIKWAX care products are environmentally friendly and safe to use. You can buy NIKWAX COTTON PROOF directly from us. One liter is enough for an area of ​​about 60m².

Tip as pdf

Tipp_Nikwax_Palette_Zeltwelt. Ch

NIKWAX products are 100% water-based, non-flammable and without propellants or fluorocarbons!

AWARD NIKWAX


1 / 2013 Greenpeace: Call for Prohibition of Fluorocarbons (PFC) based Impregnants

Greenpeace published a report calling for a ban on all PFC chemicals in the outdoor industry. NIKWAX Nursing products have never included PFC, because NIKWAX shares Greenpeace's concern that these chemicals pose a risk to human health and the environment!

ZELTWELT does this too ...


HOW DO I IMPRESS WITH NIKWAX?

Application:

A treatment with NIKWAX is recommended for an intensive, year-round use and depending on the condition of the material, at the latest after two years. If you want to dismantle the tent in the autumn or it is heavily soiled, it is advisable to clean the tent before (see tip - tent cleaning) and only then to maintain. After a harsh winter, we would carry out the impregnation on a dry spring day.

For this you need:

  • ladder
  • Garden atomizer / pressure sprayer (retailers, hardware store)
  • possibly a household mop

Mix 1 part NIKWAX with 9 parts of warm water well (1: 9) and apply the material conscientiously from top to bottom. In a wet tent, the ratio may need to be reduced slightly to about 1: 7-8 parts of water. If the medium is mixed too thin, it runs off too quickly over the edge of the tent. It would be ideal if the funds are flowing, but there is enough time to distribute them evenly. A mop can help you to incorporate the excess funds into the material. In order for you to obtain an optimal result, the agent must subsequently be able to completely dry out.

HOW DOES NIKWAX COTTON PROOF WORK?

The water will roll off on the NIKWAX treated material, minimizing contact of water with the material. For example, the impact of raindrops on the surface of the material distorts the shape of the drops, but does not penetrate the tissue. The water-repellent fibers prevent contact with the water that collects on the surface.

Prior to 25, Nick Brown, inventor of NIKWAX, designed and patented the water-repellent NIKWAX TX.10i elastomer. When treated with NIKWAX, textile fibers are coated with a layer of elastic, water-repellent molecules. These molecules bind with anything that attracts water, but leave the gaps between fibers open, leaving them breathable.

NIKWAX impregnation treatments bend and move with the textile fibers. The TX.10i elastomer also gives textiles extra resilience. Lubricating the textiles allows the fibers to glide over each other again without much resistance. The impregnation treatments further ensure that the fibers are coated with elastic polymer which has a resilient property. The fibers can thus expand to a certain degree and return to their original position. This reduces the stress at the points of contact of the fibers and achieves a higher tear resistance of the textiles.

nIKWAx cotton proof video

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Imprégnation de tentes naturelles

NIKWAX, C'EST QUOI?

NIKWAX COTTON PROOF est le soin idéal pour nos tentes naturelles!

L'imprégnation est rafraîchie par NIKWAX et prend en charge toutes les substances naturelles. Les produits d’entretien NIKWAX sont écologiques et sûrs à utiliser. Vous pouvez acheter NIKWAX COTTON PROOF directement chez nous. Un litre suffit pour une surface d'environ 60m².

Tip comme pdf

Tipp_Nikwax_Palette_Zeltwelt. Ch.

Les produits NIKWAX sont 100% à base d’eau, ininflammables et sans propulseurs ni fluorocarbures!

PRIX NIKWAX


1 / 2013 Greenpeace: Appel à l'interdiction des agents d'imprégnation à base de fluorocarbures (PFC)

Greenpeace a publié un rapport appelant à l'interdiction de tous les produits chimiques PFC dans l'industrie du plein air. NIKWAX Les produits de soins infirmiers n'ont jamais inclus de PFC, car NIKWAX partage l'inquiétude de Greenpeace selon laquelle ces produits chimiques présentent un risque pour la santé humaine et l'environnement!

ZELTWELT le fait aussi ...


COMMENT PUIS-JE IMPRESSER AVEC NIKWAX?

Application

Un traitement avec NIKWAX est recommandé pour une utilisation intensive toute l'année et en fonction de l'état du matériau, au plus tard après deux ans. Si vous souhaitez démonter la tente à l’automne ou si elle est très sale, il est conseillé de nettoyer la tente avant (voir Nettoyage de la tente secondaire) et seulement ensuite de la maintenir. Après un hiver rigoureux, nous procédions à l’imprégnation par une journée de printemps sèche.

Pour cela, vous avez besoin de:

  • Conducteur
  • Atomiseur de jardin / pulvérisateur à pression (détaillants, quincaillerie)
  • éventuellement une vadrouille

Mélanger le composant 1 NIKWAX avec les composants 9 du puits d’eau chaude (1: 9) et appliquer le matériau consciencieusement de haut en bas. Dans une tente humide, il peut être nécessaire de réduire légèrement le rapport à environ 1: 7-8 parties d’eau. Si le support est mélangé trop finement, il coule trop vite sur le bord de la tente. L'idéal serait que les fonds circulent, mais il y a suffisamment de temps pour les distribuer équitablement. Une vadrouille peut vous aider à incorporer les fonds excédentaires dans le matériau. Pour que vous obteniez un résultat optimal, l'agent doit ensuite pouvoir sécher complètement.

COMMENT FONCTIONNE NIKWAX COTTON PROOF?

L'eau s'écoulera sur le matériau traité NIKWAX, minimisant le contact de l'eau avec le matériau. Par exemple, l'impact des gouttes de pluie sur la surface du matériau déforme la forme des gouttes mais ne pénètre pas dans les tissus. Les fibres hydrofuges empêchent le contact avec l'eau qui s'accumule à la surface.

Avant 25, Nick Brown, inventeur de NIKWAX, a conçu et breveté l’élastomère hydrofuge NIKWAX TX.10i. Lorsqu'elles sont traitées avec NIKWAX, les fibres textiles sont recouvertes d'une couche de molécules élastiques hydrofuges. Ces molécules se lient à tout ce qui attire l'eau, mais laissent les espaces entre les fibres ouvertes, les laissant respirantes.

Les traitements d'imprégnation NIKWAX se plient et se déplacent avec les fibres textiles. L'élastomère TX.10i confère également aux textiles une résistance accrue. La lubrification des textiles permet aux fibres de glisser les unes sur les autres sans trop de résistance. Les traitements d'imprégnation garantissent en outre que les fibres sont revêtues d'un polymère élastique qui présente une propriété élastique. Les fibres peuvent ainsi s’étendre dans une certaine mesure et revenir à leur position initiale. Cela réduit la contrainte aux points de contact des fibres et permet aux textiles de mieux résister à la déchirure.

Vidéo sur l'épreuve du coton nIKWAx

Traduire "
Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×