What is to be considered in storm

How can I secure my teepee or the yurt in a storm?

The nature is always stronger, but there are measures that can be considered in a permanent use to better secure the tents.


What should be considered during a storm at a tepee?

The construction of the tipi is ideally suited to the conditions of an open prairie. But it is important to pay attention to how you align it and where the wind is blowing most from when setting up. In valleys or in the mountains, experience is required and the orientation must be adjusted depending on the existing circumstances. In the northern hemisphere, however, the weather mostly comes from the west and so the tipis are oriented towards the east with the entrance on the side facing away from the weather. There are seldom easterly winds and so the smoke is drawn out of the smoke flaps above. See also the tip Align smoke flaps.

Tip as pdf

Guard before the storm:

  • Are the pegs still intact and firmly anchored?
  • Are the smoke flaps assembled so that the tips touch at the top?
  • Tie flaps on a pole in front of the teepee so that they do not tangle in the needles.
  • Is the anchor rope tight?
  • Is the anchor ring still stuck?
  • Thread the door down so that it does not inflate.

Tour after the storm:

  • Have herring dissolved?
  • Is the anchor ring still firm?
  • Have poles moved?
  • Hang the door back.

What should be considered during a storm at a yurt?

The yurt is designed for the open prairie, making it a relatively stable tent. Here it is simply important that in very exposed places there is a good anchorage in the natural soil. For larger yurts, it is also advisable to leave the abutment posts permanently in order to reinforce the bracing at any time if required. There are some safety measures that can be added to a yurt to increase stability.

Tip as pdf

Guard before the storm:

  • Bind 4 safety ropes in the four cardinal points of the crown on the crosses of the safety gates, so that the roof beams can not fall out of the socket.
  • On the wind side, increase the number of side guy ropes as needed and anchor them to the natural ground.
  • Install the supports and, diagonally across the roof, pull two ropes diagonally across the cross and anchor them firmly in the natural ground with large pegs. In case of strong storm warnings, temporary tension sets can also be used here.
  • If the yurt is standing on a wooden floor, the scissors lattice below must necessarily be fixed inside and out with wood, so that the lattice grids can not move on the floor.
  • The dome always has to be completely closed when the wind is blowing.

Tour after the storm:

  • Have herring dissolved?
  • Check the ropes of Dächli and maybe move something.
  • Check the safety gate for cracks.
  • Check that the roof beams are still in the crown and in the door frame.

In the case of permanent installations, it is advisable to clarify with the insurance company in advance whether the natural tent is covered by the elementary insurance. Most insurances cover damage in gusts of over 100 h / km. In the event of an existing damage, we will prepare an offer for the insurance upon request.


 

Zeltwelt Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Que faut-il considérer en tempête?

Comment sécuriser mon tipi ou la yourte lors d'une tempête?

La nature est toujours plus forte, mais certaines mesures peuvent être envisagées de manière permanente pour mieux sécuriser les tentes.


Que faut-il considérer lors d'une tempête dans un tipi?

La construction du tipi est parfaitement adaptée aux conditions d'une prairie ouverte. Mais il est important de faire attention à la façon dont vous l'alignez et à l'endroit d'où le vent souffle le plus lors de l'installation. Dans les vallées ou en montagne, l'expérience est requise et l'orientation doit être ajustée en fonction des circonstances existantes. Dans l'hémisphère nord, cependant, le temps vient principalement de l'ouest et les tipis sont donc orientés vers l'est avec l'entrée du côté opposé aux intempéries. Il y a rarement des vents d'est et la fumée est donc aspirée par les volets de fumée au-dessus. Voir aussi le conseil Aligner les volets de fumée.

Tip comme pdf

Garde avant la tempête:

  • Les piquets sont-ils encore intacts et fermement ancrés?
  • Les volets de fumée sont-ils assemblés de manière à ce que les pointes se touchent vers le haut?
  • Nouez les volets sur un poteau devant le tipi pour qu’ils ne se coincent pas dans les aiguilles.
  • La corde d'ancrage est-elle serrée?
  • L'anneau d'ancrage est-il toujours bloqué?
  • Enfilez la porte pour qu'elle ne gonfle pas.

Tour après la tempête:

  • Le hareng est-il dissous?
  • L'anneau d'ancrage est-il toujours ferme?
  • Les poteaux ont-ils bougé?
  • Accrochez la porte.

Que faut-il considérer lors d'une tempête chez une yourte?

La yourte est conçue pour la prairie ouverte, ce qui en fait une tente relativement stable. Ici, il est simplement important que, dans les endroits très exposés, le sol naturel soit bien enraciné. Pour les yourtes plus grandes, il est également conseillé de laisser les piliers en permanence afin de renforcer le calage à tout moment si nécessaire. Certaines mesures de sécurité peuvent être ajoutées à une yourte pour accroître sa stabilité.

Tip comme pdf

Garde avant la tempête:

  • Reliez les cordes de sécurité 4 aux quatre points cardinaux de la couronne, sur les traverses des grilles de sécurité, de sorte que les poutres du toit ne puissent pas tomber de la prise.
  • Du côté du vent, augmentez le nombre de haubans latéraux selon vos besoins et ancrez-les au sol naturel.
  • Installez les supports et, en diagonale sur le toit, tirez deux cordes en diagonale sur la croix et fixez-les fermement au sol naturel à l'aide de grands piquets. En cas de fort avertissement de tempête, des ensembles de tension temporaires peuvent également être utilisés ici.
  • Si la yourte est posée sur un plancher en bois, le réseau de ciseaux ci-dessous doit obligatoirement être fixé à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur avec du bois afin que les grilles du réseau ne puissent pas se déplacer sur le sol.
  • Le dôme doit toujours être complètement fermé lorsque le vent souffle.

Tour après la tempête:

  • Le hareng est-il dissous?
  • Vérifiez les cordes de Dächli et peut-être déplacer quelque chose.
  • Vérifiez la porte de sécurité pour les fissures.
  • Vérifiez que les poutres du toit sont toujours dans la couronne et dans le cadre de la porte.

Dans le cas d'installations permanentes, il est conseillé de clarifier au préalable avec la compagnie d'assurance si la tente naturelle est couverte par l'assurance élémentaire. La plupart des assurances couvrent les dommages par rafales de plus de 100 h / km. En cas de dommage existant, nous préparerons une offre d'assurance sur demande.


 

Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×