The school project Stone Age | 74

Neolit_Egolzwil_Zeltwelt.ch_1Life as in the Stone Age? The Albert Köchlin Foundation makes it possible.


Location Wauwilermoos near Egolzwil LU
Customer Albert Köchlin Foundation
Date from May 2012 to 2016
occasion Experience stone age school project
Key data Neolite, Shelter, Outfitter, Teepee


Our contribution

The Albert Köchlin Foundation (AKS) contacted us in the summer of 2011 for the upcoming Stone Age school project. They wanted 7 Neolithic, 2 Outfitter and one Shelter from our Standard cotton fabric, The exciting project was provided by a Bauer Land, which could be used as a training area. The tents stand there from summer to autumn on an open level with a view of the mountains.

We set up with them two Neolits and the shelter, after which they were trained and were able to set up the rest of the tents independently. In summer 2014 they contacted us again. The Outfitter had to be replaced and a replacement roof for the Neolithic had her. There were problems with the Neolits because a storm had torn a few roofs. We had a part repaired with us.

The Neolithic tent were not sufficiently weatherproof for the many nights, and therefore the customer ordered two Gruppenentipis from our extra strong blended fabric with an Ozan (Solo) as a supplement. A teepee-like tent was also in the Paleolithic in Europe, the "Lawu". It was a lot smaller and was covered with skins and animal skins. The two tepees were therefore a good compromise for the Stone Age project.

more info about Neolit


In the Park for Prehistoric Art in Ariége (France), archaeologists have reconstructed the two types of tents that were most prevalent in the Paleolithic: the large round tent and the smaller tepee or lavvu.

Source steinzeitung.ch


Information about the customer

The Stone Age experience makes the Old and the New Stone Age for 4 learners. Primary class from the cantons of Lucerne, Schwyz, Uri, Nidwalden and Obwalden. The project lasts two days. Overnight stay in tents. On the first day, the students move into a Paleolithic hunting camp in Wauwilermoos (Egolzwil). The students expand their knowledge of the Paleolithic (hunters, collectors, nomads). On the second day, the acquired knowledge about the Palaeolithic is compared with the Neolithic (agriculture, sedentary). The pile dwelling settlement Wauwil serves as a place of learning on this day. Every school year, 28 school classes can participate in the project Erlebnis Steinzeit.

The project lasts from summer 2012 to summer 2016.

LINK TO THE EVENT

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Le projet d'école Stone Age | 74

Neolit_Egolzwil_Zeltwelt.ch_1La vie à l'âge de pierre? La Fondation Albert Köchlin le rend possible.


Place Wauwilermoos près de Egolzwil LU
Client Fondation Albert Köchlin
Date de mai 2012 à 2016
occasion Expérience du projet scolaire d'âge de pierre
données clés Neolite, abri, pourvoirie, tipi


Notre contribution

La Fondation Albert Köchlin (AKS) nous a contactés à l’été de 2011 pour le prochain projet d’école de l’âge de pierre. Ils voulaient le néolithique 7, la pourvoirie 2 et un Abri de la nôtre Tissu de coton standard, Le projet passionnant a été fourni par un Bauer Land, qui pourrait être utilisé comme zone d'entraînement. Les tentes sont là de l’été à l’automne sur un plan ouvert avec vue sur les montagnes.

Nous avons installé avec eux deux Neolits et l'abri, après quoi ils ont été formés et ont été capables de monter le reste des tentes indépendamment. En été, 2014 nous a de nouveau contactés. La pourvoirie a dû être remplacée et un toit de remplacement pour le néolithique l'a eue. Il y avait des problèmes avec les Neolits parce qu'une tempête avait déchiré quelques toits. Nous avons fait réparer une pièce avec nous.

La tente néolithique n’étant pas suffisamment résistante aux intempéries pendant plusieurs nuits, le client a commandé deux Gruppenentipis à notre tissu mélangé extra-fort avec Ozan (solo) en complément. Une tente semblable à un tipi faisait également partie du Paléolithique en Europe, le "Lawu". C'était beaucoup plus petit et était couvert de peaux et de peaux d'animaux. Les deux tipis constituaient donc un bon compromis pour le projet de l'âge de pierre.

plus d'infos sur Neolit


Dans le parc d'art préhistorique en Ariège (France), les archéologues ont reconstitué les deux types de tentes les plus répandus au Paléolithique: la grande tente ronde et le plus petit tipi ou lavvu.

Source steinzeitung.ch


Informations sur le client

L’expérience de l’âge de pierre crée l’ancien et le nouvel âge de pierre pour les apprenants 4. Classe primaire des cantons de Lucerne, Schwyz, Uri, Nidwald et Obwald. Le projet dure deux jours. Nuit dans des tentes. Le premier jour, les étudiants s'installent dans un camp de chasse paléolithique à Wauwilermoos (Egolzwil). Les étudiants approfondissent leurs connaissances du Paléolithique (chasseurs, collectionneurs, nomades). Le deuxième jour, les connaissances acquises sur le paléolithique sont comparées au néolithique (agriculture, sédentarité). Le village de pieux Wauwil est un lieu d’apprentissage en ce jour. Chaque année scolaire, les classes 28 peuvent participer au projet Erlebnis Steinzeit.

Le projet dure de l'été 2012 à l'été 2016.

LIEN À L'ÉVÉNEMENT

Traduire "
Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×