The Siege of Hallwyl Castle | 104

Schloss_Hallwyl_Landsknecht_geschlossen_seitlich

The Siege of Hallwyl Castle by the Confederates!


Location Hallwyl AG
Customer Museum Aargau
Date May 2015
occasion Exhibition at the castle
Key data 5x Landsknechts 4.5 x 4.5m with two passes


Our contribution

In the year 2009, the Museum Aargau had ordered a knightly yurt at the Lenzburg for us. This yurt is used by the exhibition team of the museum again and again for exhibitions and according to the theme, re-staged.

In March 2015 we received again a request from the Museum Aargau, for an exhibition at the Hallwyl Castle. The idea was to set up tents in several places in the castle, in which the individual themes of a siege for the visitors can be illustrated. At the castle, however, we only had limited space available and with the Landsknecht of the size 4.5 x 4.5m, we pushed something to our limits. We therefore had to search with the customer for a more optimal solution.

We also offered them the self-supporting bazaar stallswho manage with much less bracing. However, the Museum Aargau then decided for the Landsknecht but simply with two entrances. The visitors can thus be guided through the tents in a round trip and we use the remaining space for the bracing.

Because these Tent types with side poles actually rather suitable for short use, great emphasis was placed on the material and the bracing. We put the tent cover out of the Extra strong blended fabric 420 And anchored everywhere with sturdy iron herring.

A visit to the Hallwyl Castle is worthwhile!

Schloss_Hallwyl_pano_Landsknecht_2Eingaenge

More about the knight tents


Information about the exhibition and the customer

Fire in the roof! The Bernese are attacking!

Under the seasonal theme "The Confederates are coming! Experiencing Stories about the Aargau fateful year 1415 "at the locations of the Museum Aargau, various exhibitions are dedicated to the topic. The new annual theme exhibition in various parts of Hallwyl Castle tells of war, siege and military tactics in the late Middle Ages.

1415 was the year in which the Bernese took the Aagrau together with the Swiss in no time. While most cities surrendered without a fight, the lords of Hallwyl prepared for the fight. There was a siege in which part of the castle burned and the besieged had to surrender. In the exhibition 6 tents show the military aspects of 1415. What did a siege mean for defenders and attackers? Which weapons were used, which siege types existed and how were the wounded supplied? These and other exciting topics are contents of the tent exhibition.

Exhibition of the 2. June to 31. October 2015

Source: Museum Aargau

MORE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Le siège du château de Hallwyl | 104

Schloss_Hallwyl_Landsknecht_geschlossen_seitlich

Le siège du château de Hallwyl par les confédérés!


Lieu Hallwyl AG
Client Musée d'Argovie
Date Mai 2015
occasion Exposition au chateau
données clés 5x Landsknechts 4.5 x 4.5m avec deux passes


Notre contribution

En 2009, le musée d'Argovie nous a commandé une yourte de style chevaleresque pour une table ronde sur la Lenzburg. Cette yourte est utilisée encore et encore par l'équipe d'exposition du musée pour des expositions et est nouvellement mise en scène selon le thème. 

En mars 2015, nous avons reçu une autre demande du musée d'Argovie pour une exposition au château de Hallwyl. L'idée était d'installer des tentes à plusieurs endroits du château, dans lesquelles les thèmes individuels d'un siège peuvent être illustrés pour les visiteurs. Au château, cependant, l'espace disponible était limité et avec le Landsknecht mesurant 4.5 x 4.5 m, nous avons atteint un peu nos limites. Il a donc fallu chercher une solution plus optimale avec le client.

Nous leur avons également offert les étals autoportants du bazarqui s'en sortent avec beaucoup moins de tension. Cependant, le musée d'Argovie s'est prononcé en faveur du Landsknecht mais simplement avec deux entrées. Les visiteurs peuvent être conduits à travers les tentes lors d'un tour et nous pouvons utiliser l'espace restant pour nous détendre.

Parce que ces Types de tente avec des poteaux latéraux en fait plus adapté aux missions courtes, une grande importance a été accordée au matériel et au contreventement. Nous avons mis le couvercle de la tente hors du Tissu mélangé ultra résistant 420 Et ancré partout avec du hareng en fer robuste.

Une visite au château de Hallwyl en vaut la peine!

Schloss_Hallwyl_pano_Landsknecht_2Eingaenge

En savoir plus sur les tentes chevalier


Informations sur le salon et le client

Feu dans le toit! Les Bernois attaquent!

Sous le thème saisonnier «Les Suisses arrivent! Vivant des histoires sur l'année fatidique d'Argovie en 1415 », diverses expositions sur le sujet sont dédiées aux emplacements du Musée d'Argovie. La nouvelle exposition sur le thème de l'année dans différentes parties du château de Hallwyl rend compte de la guerre, des sièges et des tactiques militaires à la fin du Moyen Âge.

1415 a été l’année où les Bernois ont pris l’Aagrau avec les Suisses en un rien de temps. Tandis que la plupart des villes se rendaient sans combat, les seigneurs de Hallwyl se préparèrent au combat. Il y avait un siège dans lequel une partie du château a brûlé et l'assiégé a dû se rendre. Dans l'exposition, les tentes 6 montrent les aspects militaires de 1415. Que signifiait un siège pour les défenseurs et les attaquants? Quelles armes ont été utilisées, quels types de siège existaient et comment les blessés ont-ils été approvisionnés? Ces sujets et d’autres sujets passionnants font partie de l’exposition sous la tente.

Exposition du 2. Juin à 31. Octobre 2015

Source: Musée Argovie

PLUS SUR LE CLIENT

Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×