A tipi for the SkiArena | 102

Andermatt_Skiarena_Pano_Zeltwelt

Shortly before Christmas, the SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun orders a tipi as a lunch tent.


Location Andermatt UR
Customer SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun
Date December 2014
occasion Catering tent
Key data Potlach tepee 8m diameter


Our contribution

The catering manager of SkiArena contacted us at the end of November 2014 with an urgent request for a tipi as a gastro-tent. They were looking for a room extension for their lunch room. The tepee should be for the winter season at about 2'200m ü.M. at the middle station Andermatt - Gurschen.

We offered them a 8m tepee from the rugged TENCATE Material with delivery and construction. It is the same size that we have for the Camping Morteratsch had built up. Experience has shown that a potlachtipi is a good gastro tent.

At the valley station Andermatt we had to reload the 10m long poles onto the railway, in order to transport them up under load. But the railway service would have had to be interrupted. Unfortunately, on this rather sunny day there was a fairly large crowd of guests and the railway workers had to load the poles together with the guests into the cabin. In the meantime the snow was cleared down to 10cm with a snow plow, so that we could later hit the pegs in the ground.

The whole structure was delayed by these circumstances by a few hours but the effort was worth it. We had perfect conditions, slightly cloudy and no wind and thanks to our hardworking and strong helpers, the tepee was perfect after 2 hours!

MORE ABOUT THE TIPI


Information about the customer

The project SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun

Andermatt Swiss Alps AG is currently building a tourism resort in Andermatt with several hotels, holiday apartments, holiday homes, leisure facilities and a golf course. In addition to these structural developments in the village of Andermatt, the existing facilities for ski tourism had to be renewed and expanded. The planned expansion was aimed at offering sustainable tourism in this region.

For this expansion, the two mountain railways Andermatt Gotthard Sportbahn AG and Sedrun Bergbahnen AG were merged under the umbrella of Andermatt-Sedrun Sport AG. In summer 2014 was started with the construction of the first facilities between Andermatt and Sedrun. The technical connection is expected to be completed on the winter 2016 / 2017.

Source: SkiArena

MORE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Un tipi pour le SkiArena | 102

Andermatt_Skiarena_Pano_Zeltwelt

Peu de temps avant Noël, le SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun commande un tipi comme tente-repas.


Place Andermatt UR
Client SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun
Date Décembre 2014
occasion Restauration tente
données clés Diamètre du tipi Potlach 8m


Notre contribution

Le responsable de la restauration de SkiArena nous a contacté fin novembre pour 2014 afin de lui demander de manière urgente un tipi sous forme de tente gastro. Ils cherchaient une extension de pièce pour leur salle à manger. Le tipi devrait être pour la saison d'hiver à environ 2'200m ü.M. à la station intermédiaire Andermatt - Gurschen.

Nous leur avons offert un tipi 8m du rude TENCATE Matériel avec livraison et construction. C'est la même taille que nous avons pour le Camping Morteratsch avait construit. L'expérience a montré qu'un potlachtipi est une bonne tente gastro.

À la station inférieure d'Andermatt, nous avons dû recharger les longs poteaux 10m sur le chemin de fer afin de les transporter sous charge. Mais le service ferroviaire aurait dû être interrompu. Malheureusement, en cette journée plutôt ensoleillée, il y avait une foule assez nombreuse d’invités et les cheminots devaient charger les poteaux avec les invités dans la cabine. Pendant ce temps, la neige a été déblayée jusqu’à 10cm à l’aide d’un chasse-neige afin que nous puissions ensuite frapper les piquets dans le sol.

Toute la structure a été retardée de quelques heures par ces circonstances, mais l'effort en valait la peine. Nous avions des conditions parfaites, un peu nuageux et pas de vent et, grâce à nos aides assidus et puissants, le tipi était parfait après les heures 2!

PLUS SUR LE TIPI


Informations sur le client

Le projet SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun

Andermatt Swiss Alps AG construit actuellement une station de tourisme à Andermatt avec plusieurs hôtels, appartements de vacances, maisons de vacances, installations de loisirs et un terrain de golf. Outre ces développements structurels dans le village d’Andermatt, les installations existantes pour le tourisme de ski ont dû être renouvelées et développées. L’agrandissement prévu visait à offrir un tourisme durable dans cette région.

Pour cette expansion, les deux chemins de fer de montagne Andermatt Gotthard Sportbahn AG et Sedrun Bergbahnen AG ont été fusionnés sous la bannière Andermatt-Sedrun Sport AG. En été, 2014 a débuté avec la construction des premières installations entre Andermatt et Sedrun. La connexion technique devrait être achevée l’hiver 2016 / 2017.

Source: SkiArena

PLUS SUR LE CLIENT

Traduire "
Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×