Material

TIPI FABRICS

The fabrics for the tent covers are manufactured in Europe and the tent covers are processed by our European partner. Our close and long-term cooperation guarantees a constant and high quality. The workmanship of the double-stitched seam is made perfect for the tent by the four stitched layers. For an optimal bracing serve the extremely robust nylon straps. Our tents are the result of many years of continuous development and convince in their quality and workmanship.

All our natural products are twice finished, impregnated and treated against mildew. They are therefore perfectly equipped for outdoor use.

Standard tent fabric 300

300_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

This tent fabric is particularly suitable for tents that are often built and dismantled. It dries quickly and is easy to transport.

  • Composition: 100% cotton
  • 300g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • waterproof impregnated
  • treated against mold

Strong tent fabric 360

360_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

A durable, impregnated cotton fabric that is resistant to abrasion and tear. Due to its strength, it is particularly water and wind repellent, but dries rather slowly compared to a blended fabric and is therefore suitable for temporary use. But if you want a pure and robust jean, this material is just the thing.

  • Composition: 100% cotton
  • 360g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • waterproof impregnated
  • treated against mold

Extra strong tent fabric 420 - blended fabric

420_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

This material impresses with its good price-performance ratio. A very durable, fast-drying blended fabric with a natural look. Used successfully by us for years. This fabric has a long life and can withstand the worst severe weather, persistent rain, snow, frost and heat. With a regular care best suited for year-round use.

  • Composition: 50% cotton / 50% polyester
  • 420g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • waterproof impregnated
  • treated against mold

TenCate Campshield®

TenCate_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

A modern, resilient blended fabric with the look and feel of a natural fabric. It is additionally flame-retardant according to the latest European standards. We recommend this material to customers with high demands and for installations on public grounds. It is the ideal material for a permanent outdoor use.

  • Composition: 30% PPAN-fr (flame retarded) / 30% CV (Viscose) / 30% PVA-fr / 10% PVA
  • 420g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • wind and waterproof
  • Flame retardant (M1) / Stage: FR-1
  • treated against mold

WOOD

Tipi_Stangen_zeltwelt.ch

The wood for our tents is sourced from Europe and carefully selected according to our criteria. Our bars are beaten by hand and peeled clean. They are then dried in a large warehouse for at least half a year. Spruce or pine tips are best for tipi poles. It could also be used larch or other conifers for it. In young forest stands, these growing young trees are often felled and cut out as waste wood.

Ideally, the course of the rods is a uniform narrowing from the foot to the tip. The lower part is thick depending on the length between 10 and 13cm. At the crossing point, the thickness should be about 4-5cm so that the opening of the shell closes optimally around the rods and the weight of the cloth does not overload the rods too much. A tepee pole set is most natural when the poles are tapering as sharply as possible and the lengths of the poles jut irregularly into the sky.

For smaller tipis, bamboo poles can also be used. They are lighter but not so robust and like to split in our latitudes. We rarely use them and at the request of our customers.

Zubehoer_Heringe_Detail_zeltwelt.ch_

The pegs are made by hand from beech, oak or acacia wood. We use beechwood as standard. It is a reasonably priced, sustainable and weather-resistant material. The oak wood is slightly more robust than the beech and was formerly used for shipbuilding. After the beech, it is the most common deciduous tree genus and occurs in mixed forests. Acacia trees are rather rare in forests and are cultivated as ornamental woods. They belong to the hardwoods and are therefore very weather-resistant.

Zubehoer_Nadeln_zeltwelt.ch_-1024x512

In the tepees, for example, young willow or hazelnut rods are well suited as shut-off needles. They are with their bark a pretty decoration to every teepee. Unfortunately, they like to weather and should therefore be replaced more often. In Europe, hazelnut shrubs are easy to find and can be carved and replaced by the Tipi owners. If you have higher demands on your needles, you can buy needles made of sturdy acacia and oak wood.

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Matériel

TIPI TISSUS

Les tissus des housses de tente sont fabriqués en Europe et les housses de tente sont traitées par notre partenaire européen. Notre coopération étroite et à long terme garantit une qualité constante et élevée. Le traitement de la couture à double chute est idéal pour la production de tente grâce aux quatre couches cousues ensemble. Les sangles en nylon extrêmement robustes sont utilisées pour un contreventement optimal. Nos tentes sont le résultat de nombreuses années de développement continu et convainquent par leur qualité et leur finition.

Tous nos produits naturels sont finis deux fois, imprégnés et traités contre le mildiou. Ils sont donc parfaitement équipés pour une utilisation en extérieur.

Tissu de tente standard 300

300_Stoff_zeltwelt. Ch.

Ce tissu de tente est particulièrement adapté aux tentes souvent montées et démontées. Il sèche rapidement et est facile à transporter.

  • Composition: 100% coton
  • 300g / m²
  • Couleur Nature (non teint)
  • imprégné imperméable
  • Traité contre la moisissure

Tente forte en tissu 360

360_Stoff_zeltwelt. Ch.

Tissu en coton imprégné résistant à l'abrasion et à la déchirure. En raison de sa résistance, il est particulièrement hydrofuge et coupe-vent, mais sèche assez lentement par rapport à un tissu mixte et convient donc à une utilisation temporaire. Mais si vous voulez un tissu en coton pur et robuste, ce matériau est exactement ce qu'il vous faut.

  • Composition: 100% coton
  • 360g / m²
  • Couleur Nature (non teint)
  • imprégné imperméable
  • traité contre la moisissure

Tissu de tente extra fort 420 - tissu mixte

420_Stoff_zeltwelt. Ch.

Ce matériau impressionne par son bon rapport qualité-prix. Un tissu mélangé très résistant à séchage rapide avec un aspect naturel. A été utilisé avec succès par nous depuis des années. Ce tissu a une longue durée de vie et résiste aux pires tempêtes, pluie continue, neige, gel et chaleur. Avec des soins réguliers, il est idéal pour une utilisation toute l'année.

  • Composition: 50% coton / 50% polyester
  • 420g / m²
  • Couleur Nature (non teint)
  • imprégné imperméable
  • traité contre la moisissure 

TenCate Campshield®

TenCate_Stoff_zeltwelt. Ch.

Un tissu mixte moderne et durable avec l'aspect et la sensation d'un tissu naturel. Il est également ignifugé conformément aux normes européennes en vigueur. Nous recommandons ce matériau aux clients exigeants et pour les installations sur les terres publiques. C'est le matériau idéal pour une utilisation permanente en extérieur.

  • Composition: 30% PPAN-fr (fr = ignifuge) / 30% CV (viscose) / 30% PVA-fr / 10% PVA
  • 420g / m²
  • Couleur Nature (non teint)
  • vent et imperméable
  • Retardateur de flamme (M1) / Stage: FR-1
  • traité contre la moisissure

HOLZ

Tipi_Poles_zeltwelt. Ch.

Nous obtenons le bois pour nos tentes d'Europe et il est soigneusement sélectionné selon nos critères. Nos bâtons sont coupés à la main et pelés proprement. Ils sont ensuite séchés dans un grand entrepôt pendant au moins six mois. Les pointes droites d'épinette ou de pin sont les meilleures pour les bâtons de tipi. Cependant, le mélèze ou d'autres résineux pourraient également être utilisés pour cela. Dans les jeunes peuplements forestiers, ces jeunes arbres sont souvent abattus comme déchets de bois et découpés.

Idéalement, le parcours des tiges est un rétrécissement uniforme du pied à la pointe. La partie inférieure fait entre 10 et 13 cm d'épaisseur, selon la longueur. Au point de croisement, l'épaisseur doit être d'environ 4 à 5 cm pour que l'ouverture du couvercle se ferme de manière optimale autour des tiges et que le poids du tissu ne sollicite pas trop les tiges. Un ensemble de bâtons de tipi semble plus naturel lorsque les bâtons sont aussi pointus que possible et que les longueurs des bâtons dépassent irrégulièrement dans le ciel.

Les bâtons en bambou peuvent également être utilisés pour les petits tipis. Ils sont plus légers mais pas aussi robustes et aiment se fendre sous nos latitudes. Nous les utilisons rarement et à la demande de nos clients.

Accessoires_Heringe_Detail_zeltwelt.ch_

Les piquets sont fabriqués à la main en bois de hêtre, de chêne ou d'acacia. Nous utilisons du bois de hêtre en standard. C'est un matériau peu coûteux, durable et résistant aux intempéries. Le chêne est un peu plus robuste que celui du hêtre et était auparavant utilisé pour la construction navale. Après le hêtre, c'est le genre d'arbre à feuilles caduques le plus répandu et se rencontre dans les forêts mixtes. Les acacias sont plutôt rares dans les forêts et sont cultivés comme bois décoratifs. Ils appartiennent au groupe des feuillus et sont donc très résistants aux intempéries.

Accessoires_Needles_zeltwelt.ch_-1024x512

Les jeunes branches de saule ou de noisette, par exemple, conviennent comme goupilles de verrouillage sur les tipis. Avec leur écorce, ils sont une belle décoration pour chaque tipi. Malheureusement, ils ont tendance à vieillir et doivent donc être remplacés plus souvent. Les buissons de noisettes sont faciles à trouver en Europe et peuvent donc être facilement sculptés et remplacés par les propriétaires de tipi. Si vous avez des exigences plus élevées sur vos aiguilles, vous pouvez acheter des aiguilles en bois d'acacia et de chêne plus robustes chez nous.

Zeltwelt S'inscrire à la Newsletter

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×