The microorganisms

Formation and cause of algae and fungal attack

In our latitudes, we have a very high humidity, which can promote algae and fungal attack on a tent cover. To prevent premature infestation, all our fabrics are impregnated and pretreated against mold fungi.

Nevertheless, the location and the care by the owner are crucial for the long life of a natural tent. Here you can find out more about the probably oldest microorganisms on our planet and how you can prevent an infestation of your natural tent.


Algae and fungi have optimally adapted to the living conditions on earth in their development. They occur on almost all surfaces such as stone, wood, glass, metal and even on fabrics.


What are algae and how do these green areas develop?

The habitat of the algae is mainly the water. Air algae developed during evolution and adapted to life outside the water. The cells of the air algae are about the size of a dust particle and are carried by the wind to the surfaces, where they ultimately settle. When the algae cells have been in contact with water long enough on a certain surface and they find enough nutrients in the water, they start to multiply. The algae no longer die, even in longer dry periods. They dry and fade, but recover during the next period of wetness.


What are molds and how do they arise?

Fungi and molds consist of cell threads and spores. The main habitat of the mushrooms is actually in the soil, where they serve to break down organic substances. In contrast to algae, fungi cannot only live on air and water because they do not carry out photosynthesis. They therefore do not appear as green areas, but mostly only as small black dots or foxing spots. The fungi take their nutrients from the organic substances on the surface that they colonize. Either these are nutrients dissolved in water or the fungi secrete enzymes with which they can remove the nutrients from the subsoil.

Tipi_Schimmel

If the environment is extremely humid over a long period of time and the nutrient supply of organic substances is favorable, the cell threads grow and branch out into a network of threads. The fungal spores then form at the ends of some cell threads to multiply. These spores are dispersed by air movement. In our air, 96% of the biological particles consist of fungal spores, which are looking for an ideal substrate for their reproduction.


The impregnation of the tent fabrics ensures that the moisture flows away faster and does not penetrate the fibers. If the fabrics are also treated against mold, they have a longer service life and the algae and fungal attack is delayed. However, the best impregnation and equipment will decrease with the weather and therefore an early care and refreshment of the impregnation is important!

Cleaning NATURAL TENTS


Which conditions promote algal and fungal attack?

There are generally a large number of fungal and algae colonies on trees, which means that the infection pressure from algae cells or fungal spores in the vicinity of trees is particularly high. Due to the permanent evaporation of water from the leaves of the trees, the humidity in their surroundings is higher and encourages the growth of algae and fungi. The following points promote an early infestation:

  • Shadows from trees or houses
  • High humidity near water or fog
  • Moisture from the soil in moorland
  • Biological residues on the material, such as Bird droppings, pollen and leaves 
  • Rural environments (are good breeding grounds for algae and fungi)
  • Long periods of precipitation in autumn / spring
  • Locations with restricted air movement

Usually the west and north sides are more affected. The north side receives less sunlight and is therefore rarely completely dried out. The west side, on the other hand, is often wet from rain, as the main wind direction usually comes from the west. Thanks to the strong sun, there are fewer algae and fungus colonies on the south side. The tent cover dries faster there and the strong UV rays tend to kill the algae cells and fungal spores.


With what measures can I avoid algae and fungus?

  • Choose an open, sunny level as the location
  • Keep your distance from trees and bushes
  • In the rainy periods, often heat the tent with a fire
  • If possible, occasionally dismantle and disassemble or move rods
  • Remove bird droppings and other organic residues from the hull
  • Cut back the grass and spread wood chips around a tent
  • Early cleaning and care

If you observe some of these measures, you will enjoy your tent cover for a long time. If you are unsure about the location, let us advise you. We know from experience which material is suitable for which location or application
is best suited.

TO CONTACT

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Les micro-organismes

Origine et cause des attaques d'algues et de champignons

Sous nos latitudes, nous avons une très forte humidité, ce qui peut favoriser l’attaque des algues et des champignons par un toit de tente. Pour prévenir les infestations prématurées, tous nos tissus sont imprégnés et prétraités contre les moisissures.

Néanmoins, l’emplacement et les soins apportés par le propriétaire sont essentiels à la longévité d’une tente naturelle. Ici, vous en apprendrez plus sur les micro-organismes probablement les plus anciens de notre planète et sur les moyens de prévenir une infestation de votre tente naturelle.


Les algues et les champignons se sont développés de manière optimale dans les conditions de vie de la planète. On les trouve sur presque toutes les surfaces telles que la pierre, le bois, le verre, le métal et même sur les tissus.


Que sont les algues et comment se développent ces espaces verts?

L'habitat des algues est principalement l'eau. Au cours de l'évolution, les algues ont évolué pour s'adapter à la vie en dehors de l'eau. Les cellules des algues sont à peu près aussi grosses qu'une particule de poussière et sont transportées par le vent sur les surfaces, où elles se déposent. Si les cellules d'algues d'une certaine surface ont été en contact avec l'eau suffisamment longtemps et trouvent suffisamment d'éléments nutritifs dans l'eau, elles commencent à se multiplier. Les algues ne meurent pas même pendant les longues périodes de sécheresse. Ils sèchent et se fanent, mais récupèrent à la prochaine période humide.


Que sont les moisissures et comment apparaissent-elles?

Les champignons et les moisissures sont constitués de fils de cellules et de spores. L'habitat principal des champignons est en réalité dans le sol, où ils servent à décomposer les substances organiques. Contrairement aux algues, les champignons ne peuvent pas seulement vivre dans l'air et dans l'eau, car ils ne font pas de photosynthèse. Ils n'apparaissent pas comme des zones vertes, mais généralement seulement comme de petites taches noires ou des rousseurs. Les champignons absorbent leurs nutriments à partir des substances organiques de la surface qu'ils habitent. Soit les nutriments dissous dans l'eau, soit les champignons excrètent des enzymes, avec lesquels ils peuvent libérer les nutriments du sous-sol.

Tipi_Schimmel

Si l'environnement est extrêmement humide pendant une longue période et que l'apport en substances organiques des nutriments est favorable, les fils cellulaires se développent et se ramifient en un réseau de fils. Les spores fongiques se forment alors aux extrémités de certains fils de cellules pour la multiplication. Ces spores sont distribuées par le mouvement de l'air. Dans notre atmosphère, 96% des particules biologiques sont constituées de spores de champignons, qui constituent un substrat idéal pour leur reproduction.


L'imprégnation des tissus de la tente garantit une évacuation plus rapide de l'humidité et ne pénètre pas dans la fibre. De plus, si les substances sont traitées contre les moisissures, elles auront une durée de vie plus longue et retarderont l'attaque des algues et des champignons. Cependant, la meilleure imprégnation et le meilleur équipement diminueront avec les conditions météorologiques. Il est donc important de prendre soin de la désinfection et de la rafraîchir rapidement!

Nettoyage des tentes naturelles


Quelles conditions favorisent les attaques d'algues et de champignons?

En général, il existe de nombreuses colonies de champignons et d'algues sur les arbres, ce qui entraîne une pression d'infection particulièrement élevée par les cellules d'algues ou les spores de champignons près des arbres. En raison de l'évaporation permanente de l'eau des feuilles des arbres, l'humidité de leur environnement est plus élevée et favorise la croissance des algues et des champignons. Les points suivants favorisent une infestation précoce:

  • Ombre à travers des arbres ou des maisons
  • Humidité élevée près de l'eau ou du brouillard
  • Humidité du sol dans les landes
  • Résidus biologiques sur le matériau, tels. Fientes d'oiseaux, pollen et feuilles
  • Milieux ruraux (sont de bons terrains de reproduction pour les algues et les champignons)
  • Longues précipitations en automne / printemps
  • Emplacements avec circulation d'air restreinte

Les côtés ouest et nord sont les plus touchés. Le côté nord reçoit moins de lumière solaire et est donc rarement complètement séché. Le côté ouest, cependant, est souvent mouillé par la pluie, la direction principale du vent venant de l’ouest. Du côté sud, les colonies d’algues et de champignons sont moins susceptibles d’être trouvées grâce au fort ensoleillement. La couverture de la tente y sèche plus rapidement et les rayons UV puissants tuent plutôt les cellules des algues et les spores des champignons.


Avec quelles mesures puis-je éviter les algues et les champignons?

  • Comme emplacement, choisissez une plaine ouverte et ensoleillée
  • Gardez la distance aux arbres et aux buissons
  • Pendant la saison des pluies, chauffez plus souvent la tente avec un feu
  • Si possible, démontez et démontez et déplacez occasionnellement les tringles
  • Enlevez les fientes d'oiseaux et autres résidus organiques de la coque
  • Couper l'herbe et répartir les copeaux de bois autour d'une tente
  • Nettoyage et soins précoces

Si vous suivez certaines de ces mesures, vous profiterez longtemps de la couverture de votre tente. Si vous n'êtes pas sûr de l'emplacement, laissez-nous vous conseiller. Nous savons par expérience quel matériau convient à quel emplacement ou à quelle utilisation
est le mieux adapté.

POUR CONTACTER

Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×