Traditional or fast ... How do I fit a Tipi hull?

THE TRADITIONAL ART

Traditionally, all 50cm small pebbles or balls were knotted in the Tipi hull using a thin rope. The ropes are also knotted in the end to a noose. The noose is twisted around a herring to create the strongest possible joint. The tepee is anchored with the herring in the natural soil. This type of attachment is the original Sioux method and allows great flexibility in uneven terrain.

Tip as pdf


Attention: In this method, the string must not be permanently over the wrapped ball. When rebuilding, place the balls in a new location. The material is thus somewhat spared, since the material is not constantly claimed in the same place. The tipi will thank you for it with a longer lifespan.


MODERN VARIANT

For a permanent installation and easier handling we developed the variant with robust sewn-in nylon straps. Here, the tent cover is also stretched with a sling and herring. The basic principle remains but the material is spared during continuous use.

FOR AN EMERGENCY

"Easy Clips" are also very handy in case of need and can be used for a quick repair. They are extremely fast mounted and can withstand up to 100 kg tensile load.

Easy_Clip_Zeltwelt. Ch

So if a storm comes up and it has to go fast, quickly assemble an "Easy Clip" and hit the herring with a noose as usual.

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Traditionnel ou rapide ... Comment étirer une housse de tipi?

L'ART TRADITIONNEL

Traditionnellement, de petits cailloux ou boules étaient noués dans la coque du tipi tous les 50 cm à l'aide d'une corde fine. Les cordes sont également nouées dans une boucle à la fin. La boucle est torsadée autour d'une cheville pour créer une connexion aussi solide que possible. Le tipi est ancré dans le sol naturel avec des piquets. Ce type de fixation est la méthode originale Sioux et permet une grande flexibilité en terrain accidenté.

Tip comme pdf


Attention : Avec cette méthode, la corde ne doit pas reposer en permanence sur la balle enroulée. Lors de la reconstruction, vous devez placer les balles dans un nouvel endroit. La matière est ainsi un peu épargnée car le tissu n'est pas constamment sollicité au même endroit. Le tipi vous en remerciera avec une durée de vie plus longue.


Variante moderne

Pour une installation permanente et une manipulation plus facile, nous avons développé la variante avec des sangles en nylon cousues robustes. Ici, la coque de la tente est également étirée avec une boucle et des piquets. Le principe de base demeure mais le matériau est épargné lors d'une utilisation continue.

POUR UNE URGENCE

Les "Easy Clips" sont également très utiles en cas de besoin et peuvent être utilisés pour une réparation rapide. Ils sont extrêmement rapides et peuvent résister à une charge de traction maximale de 100 kg.

Easy_Clip_Zeltwelt. Ch.

Alors si une tempête survient et que vous devez vous déplacer rapidement, montez rapidement un «Easy Clip» et utilisez une élingue pour enfoncer la cheville comme d'habitude.

Zeltwelt s'abonner

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez à l'avenir des informations intéressantes, les dernières offres de notre marché, ainsi que des conseils et des récits de tentes du monde des tentes naturelles dans votre boîte aux lettres numérique.

Traduire "
Votre navigateur est expiré!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher ce site correctement. Mettre à jour mon navigateur maintenant

×